Thinking and writing about food. Not always in that order.

Q&A: Life’s amusing ironies

In Q & A on May 30, 2014 at 7:42 pm

james-franco-kissing-self-12082010-02-580x435

(This is the latest in a series of Q&As where I, as James Franco, interview myself.)

Q: Isn’t life full of amusing ironies.

A: Excuse me.

Q: You know what I mean.

A: I’m sorry.

Q: We can be all Jeopardy about it if you insist. I will restate my answer in the form of a question. Why haven’t you been populating this amusing little blog of yours?

A: Work has been kind of busy. And I guess I’ve just been bad about making time for it. I miss it.

Q: So tell me, what sort of work has been keeping you so busy?

A: A lot of things. I have a couple different  naming projects that were moving really fast. I’ve been doing a lot of food writing. I started writing a regular weekly feature for this one publication.

Q: You are quite the raconteur. And the nature of this weekly assignment is . . .?

A. It’s a Q&A.

Q: Bingo!

A. Yeah, It’s been really fun. I’ve interviewed some great people.

Q: Jeebus, I hope the people you ask questions of are more interesting than this.

A: They are.

Q: If you were a tree, what kind of tree would you be?

A: I don’t know man. Maybe a weeping willow.

Q: Figures. That tree sucks. Are you crying yet?

Interview has been condensed and edited.

Leave a Reply

